Jeremy’s Julz

AlkaholiK KronikleZ

You make me feel like a little girl, what do you do to me – Erykah Badu

IMG_20141225_020805

I love the way when I told you you’re beautiful you would deny it yet smile so hard you would cover your face.

I love the way we would always get kicked out of Mwenda’s on Monday nights but we always found another spot.

I love the way when the dark days came we helped each other reach out to the light.

I love the way you left me voice notes on the WhatsApp. You’re the only one who ever did.

I love the way we jumped over puddles & sipped gin in the ATM booth the last time we hang out.

I’ll miss all that.

This will sound selfish Julz but who am I gonna go to Mwenda’s with? Who am I supposed to turn to now when it gets dark? But…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

