Escaping isn’t The escape ✨

Logophile ♡

The alcohol came in fast. The cigarettes faster. I was all about the drugs. The high it all brought me that couldn’t be found anywhere else. Well, he brought some serenity to my world of high and unsober, but because I’d been training myself to keep off unnecessary attachments, the drugs would be my only solace.

Clubs. Parties. Random mini-vacations. That was my current life. This city to this other. I couldn’t stay put. I just couldn’t call anywhere home no more. I had a couple of apartments all over, a couple of penthouses in pretty places. But that was it. I slept where the high got the better of me.

Now, this life can be really amazing. The thrill can be really nice. But beyond that? You’re escaping reality. No sense of purpose. Nothing. You are just mixed up in the maze of ‘too much’. And once you find…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

