I Am Not A Human Being II : Lil Wayne Album Review

You got baby money/ keep it real with niggaz/ niggaz ain’t even got my lady’s money – Hov

Off the bat, I’m not even a Weezy fan. The first & last time I reviewed his album was the Carter III which was exceptional for dude. However, of late, thanks to my love for all things ratchet, I’ve been feeling his crazy punchlines & I figured this should be good. Plus, the last time a wack rapper almost died, he dropped his life’s best work. Yes I’m talking about the first time 2Pac got shot, he dropped the stellar “Me Against The World”, and so I thought to myself, “Self, this must be good, seeing as duke almost chipped the other day, having seizures ala Harlem Shake & what not. With that said, let’s go in.

IAMNOTAHUMANBEINGII

What’s with this artwork? I thought when he said he’s not a human being he was a martian! Now he’s a moth? Oh, I get it, dude is self destructive like a moth to the fire burned by desire…did I just quote Janet Jackson? Wow!

IANAHB

It kicks off with dude sparking a jay, blowing smoke into the mic. The piano is weird. Is Elton John on this? Okay the piano plays on for over a minute then he goes in. The bars aren’t bad. He says bitch more times than Too Short. I like this. He’s just bragging about how he’s had sex with women since he had no pubes. Quotable: “Before you gas me up check the gas price/ then I make her take this dick like advice/ she see-saw it/ she suck it & enjoy it/ I stick it in her ass like some fuckin steroids!” Woohoo! Let the ratchet games begin!

Curtains ft Boo

Here comes the autotune. Wayne does his best Future impression on this. The beat is ridiculous. The 808s will knock the cobwebs off a nun’s vagina yo! Either the kid is covering up being gay or all Wayne does is have sex with other people’s women on drugs & skate all day. Boo from Boo & Gotti still sounds like a no skill having rapper. Fail. I can listen to this again. Strip club music this is. Quotable: Your bitch ride me like a go cart/ I play that pussy like Mozart/ I Mozart these hoes hearts/ then after that they worthless!” *Waits for feminists to blow up the celly*

Days & Days ft 2 Chainz

I think a woman really hurt this kid. He has like what? 5 baby mamas? The jam kicks off with “Money & shit/ bitches ain’t either!” The soul sample is great, 808’s knocking. This is a beat built for Tauheed aka 2 Chainz. This album is meant for men who are bitter with women yo! He talks shit bana! 2 Chainz doesn’t go in as hard as I expected, he does say “Last name fuck, First name I don’t give a!” Still aside from the beat, this is meh. Quotable: Pussy on my mind, on my breath, and on my fingers/ niggaz try to bite my style but my style a jalapeno!

Gunwalk ft Gudda Gudda

I see Gudda Gudda’s name & I’m scared to hit play. This kid can’t rap for shit. More smoking jays into the mic. The beat is insaaane! It has Juicy J signature “Yeah Hoe!” looped all over it! Juicy produced this & sounds nice! I don’t even listen to what Wayne is saying but it has to do with how he carries guns & walks with a limp. I fux with this on the strength of Juicy’s beat. Juicy just made Gudda sound right. Woop! Juicy spits the hook at the end as Weezy does a Cudi impersonation.

No Worries ft Detail

This is the first single with the video that jacked the classic “Fear & Loathing In Las Vegas”. You will only feel this song when you turn up. If you aren’t under the influence of narcotics, alcohol or any other form of medication then it’s just noise. Detail’s beat is cool though. Why does Tunechi keep shouting out Mack Maine but dude isn’t even on the album? New boyfriend perhaps?

Back To You

This kicks off sounding like some bootleg John Mayer shit. Weezy gets on his rock steez. This song sounds like the illegitimate child that resulted from “Prom Queen” having sex with “How To Love.” I can see myself listening to this when I turn up after a fight with my girl. The lyrics are confusing though, it’s like he’s talking about drugs but then at times it’s about a girl he loves besides living foul banging other women. Nah. It’s about the drugs.

Trigger Finger ft Soulja Boy

Ok. Before I listen to this, I know Chief Keef tried to bring Soulja Boy back & failed. Will Wayne be able to resurrect this kid’s career? Let’s find out. Another nice Juicy J beat. This is some gangsta shit. Like old school Lox on massive amounts of promethazine. I like this. Soulja Boy sounds like a toddler. What the fuck was that? Weezy had to come back to body the beat. Quotable: These niggaz buying haterade by the 12 pack….like 2 stomachs!

Beat The Shit ft Gunplay

Gunplay is insane so I hope this is good but the title? Is this about masturbation? Autotune all up in the first four bars. “Beat shit out that pussy ass nigga” this is the fucking hook? Really? Gunplay goes in hard! This song could be hard as nails were it not for that autotune on Weezy singing the hook. Cool. Quotable: “We Triple C they Triple L/ Lames Love to Lose!” – Gunplay “Life is a gamble dying is your best bet” – Weezy.

Rich As Fuck ft 2 Chainz

I insist he should have given 2 Chainz a verse on this. Weezy has stupid punchlines on this one though! Check it: Pockets getting too fat, no weight watchers no lipo!…Never talk to the cops, I don’t speak pig latin….I be killin em bitches I hope all dogs go to heaven…This is a cool song to dumb out to. The beat courtesy of one of the most underrated producers killing the game right now, T-Minus.

Trippy ft Juicy J

You already know I think Juicy on anything ratchet is ill so let’s see what’s in store. Yessssss! This is turn up music. It sounds like Three 6 Mafia with better rapping skills. Yo! Wayne is unapologetic about his drug use. That’s wsup, it’s the life he chose so we should leave him alone. No wonder he had them seizures. The number of drugs mentioned in the second verse wah! I’ve never tried a quarter of that shit! Juicy the god of trippy kills the last verse with that old Triple 6 flow. This jam reminds me of my ex girlfriend. She used to turn up like this yo! The jawn gets screwed at the end. If you’re on lean, sema win? Quotable: I got high & fell asleep loaded/ woke up & got high again, okay I’m reloaded!

LOVEME_ANIMATED

Bitches Love Me ft Drake & Future

I love this. Love this. Love this. Future killed it. Drake did what he does best, sing to these basic chicks & Wayne spewed utter nonsense about having sex with random women. One thing though, if he really didn’t give a fuck about the haters why did he mention them? Plus is Mike Will the king of ratchet rap production? Quotable: Lil Tunechi got that fire & these hoes love me like Satan.

God Bless Amerika

Wow! Is he trying to be conscious? He is! Weezy sounds high as fuck on this though. But then that’s how people say I sound so I won’t judge. He says “I saw a butterfly in hell today” might explain the album cover. I like the effort he put into this but he lost the plot somewhere. Is he mad at America or himself? Is he blaming America for sending him to jail? Either way, it’s a cool record to smoke or drink to. In fact this entire album is best listened to under the influence.

Wowzers ft Trina

Damn! He got the ex-girlfriend to feature? Nicki Minaj, real ass beats your fake ass plastic ass any day. I just hope Trina can still rap, her last album was garbage. The beat is nice. I can see strippers & young girls all over the world twerking to this! The kid just said “My tongue go prrrrrrrrrr/ my dick go Pow!” Trina came through. Best song on the album yo! Produced by Soulja Boy! Wowzers! Quotable: “My tongue is an uzi/ my dick is an AK/ I’m down here waiting for her to come like pay day!”

Hello ft Shane Heyl

Ok. This album is looooooong! It should have ended at Wowzers bana & isn’t Shane Heyl a skater? The fuck is he doing on a record? I know this rock sample! Is that Limp Bizkit? Coz this is a bootleg I have no credits. This is shit though. Too much noise coz it’s almost speed metal at some bits & Wayne screams all over. SKIIIIIIIP!!!!! In fact double dutch over this record. This is shit!

Lay It Down ft Nicki Minaj & Cory Gunz

I like this. Then again after that ear cancer that’s “Hello” this is like being in remission. Wayne’s verse is weak for this beat. Props to Diplo for the beat. Call Birdman quick, Cory just murdered Wayne on his own shit! Nicki pulls a Future “Karate Chop” flow. Not bad. Average record.

Hot Revolver ft Dre

Cool & Dre never disappoint. They came correct with this rock beat. Wayne even sings without autotune. Now this is music to skate to or just frolic in the park with your girl. It sounds right, like summer, sundresses, cold beer & sandwiches. Kid Cudi would have killed it! Okay. The second verse flips a beat & Wayne raps. Quotable: I be having seizures but she say she can’t shake me. LOL

My Homies Still ft Big Sean

This was the one that wasn’t supposed to be on the album. I like the beat, props to street runner. Little Big Sean also came through for this one. Not his best verse but this is worth a couple of spins.

All in all, if you love ratchet rap this is an album for you. Compared to Wayne’s past work, this is no Carter III. This is an album that requires massive amounts of drugs in the system to enjoy, which with the current generation of molly poppers, Charlie sniffers, lean sippers & alcoholics shouldn’t be a problem.

Favorite Jams: Wowzers, Love Me, Rich As Fuck, Trippy, Trigger Finger, Curtains, Gunwalk, Beat The Shit.

Future is the future though.

Pamoja!!!

One Response to “I Am Not A Human Being II : Lil Wayne Album Review”

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Regards!

Leave a Reply

