Kuwa Serious : Foreword

“It’s fuck a bitch/ more fish in the acquarium/ I rarely hear no like when niggaz ask you to marry em/” – Loso aka Funeral Fab bka Fabolous

I love rap music, no, scratch that I love Hip Hop. Rap music is only a part of hip hop but one of the reasons I love rap music is the lyricism. No other genre of music has lyrics as cocky and ridiculous as rap. Rap music always has me pushing the pause & rewind buttons as I SMDH i.e. Shake My Damn Head & ask myself, really? Kuwa serious. (I even developed a segment on one of my radio shows for this).

In the same way I’d like to start doing it on the blog. Just a bunch of random observations that make me think to myself, Kuwa Serious (Get Serious).

First, why are people still e-thugging. It’s 2010 & e-thugging is at an all time high like this was 2007! If you don’t know what I mean, an e-thug is someone who is all hardcore behind the keyboard as he sits in a cyber somewhere on Kimathi street or worse a cubicle at one of those multinationals where employees have no idividual identity aka Drone Central. Internet gangstaz will threaten you on blogs, the twitter & even the facebook.

The funny thing about  e-thugs/ internets gangstas is that when you meet them in public they are likely to soil themselves once you announce your internets moniker. Believe me I’ve witnessed this! Two words Kuwa Serious!!!!

Another thing that has me SMDH & asking myself, really?, is my man Bob. Bob was my hero growing up. I was a history buff & I loved the African Nationalists & Bob happened to be one. Bob is better known to the world as Robert Mugabe but with recent years he has made some questionable moves. Yesterday he decided to call Munya the true winner of  Big Brother & the most handsome. Munya is my man, don’t get it twisted, but most handsome Bob?? Kuwa Serious!

As it turns out Munya is quite the popular guy in Zim so Bob & ZANU PF just using this guy for political mileage.

Moving on to my man Will Smith, I know you want to live forever but naming your child Willow Smith, makes her sound like some Asian guy is trying to say Will Smith but can’t pronounce it. I saw his little girl cry on 106 all cute & shit, then I listen to whip my hair the remix and there is Nicki Minaj talking about grabbing her crotch! Nicki Kuwa Serious!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFs-JGyZvHw

That reminds me, Waka Flocka Flame has been named the Number 8 hottest MC in the game. I have no qualms with this, my problem is the loose use of the word MC. What the fuck is Waka? He said it himself that he doesn’t rap but he does do something and he’s incredible at it! So MTV Brain or whatever they’re calling themselves this year kuweni serious!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OpjWLPDNRw&ob=av2e

But this is the biggest one & this nigga had me and my boy dying in the studio last night coz of his buffoonery fuckery! This is a parody of the president of the United States & as much as it brings joy to my life, I wish there was a limit to how much you can clown the president of the free world but till then let’s enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQ-hPNrKdZI&feature=player_embedded

One Response to “Kuwa Serious : Foreword”

  1. LOL! For a sec I thought this was MM with his BITCH Fest Series #KuwaSerious

Leave a Reply

