Of Napps, Towels n Networks

“Let’s face it, it’s a sad situation/ when we have to resort to keyboards as a means of making relations/” – Travis of Gym Class Heroes.
 

This morning I woke up nice and early around 0400h. I was feeling alright so I did a quick station surf to see what’s good on the radio. Apart from 2 great rock songs on 105.5 and 94.7 I wasn’t feeling much else, the same old generic crap which reminded me the reason I do not listen to the radio anymore. I therefore slip in Gym Class Heroes’ “As cruel as school children” album and listen to the whole thing as I get into the correct mind state to get out of bed. I get out of bed to get fresh, that’s when the ish hit the fan!

 I was getting water to brush my not so pearly whites when my cellphone started buzzing, absent mindedly I place the bottle of water, now open, on the mattress to go silence the celly and the bottle immediately tips over pouring water on my sheets. I grab the cell and reach down to pick up the bottle. In the process, the towel I have wrapped around my waist drops right? I therefore put the cellphone and bottle down and reach down for the towel and that’s when disaster struck!

As I was spreading the towel to wrap it round my waist and cover up my precious wang, the towel hit the emergency naps bottle that was on the floor and SMASH!!! The bottle shattered into something like 4 pieces and I instinctively drop the towel and hold the broken bottle to keep from spilling anymore of the precious liquid. There I am naked on the floor, balancing the bottle over a glass, pouring it out slowly through a sieve to avoid broken particles. I then absent mindedly use part of the towel to mop the spillage. In the ‘wise’ words of Homer Simpson, “DOH!”

I then mopped the whole floor properly and went to the bathroom whiffing my new cologne Eau de Napps! Got to work alright but then when I tried to book the new ads, the network was down. Turns out that some idiot went and unplugged one of the main comps that work with the server thingy! I don’t understand IT people hence the last statement. So I start typing this as my release therapy. They got the network up by 0730h and I immediately went to Bossip.com!

What a day, what a day just like Erykah said.

Pamoja!!! 

Leave a Reply

